School of Natural Sciences

Dr. Andrea Jensen,  Associate Dean

Within the School of Natural Sciences are the following departments: Biology; Chemistry, Environmental Science, and Geology; Computer Science, Engineering and Physics; and Mathematics. We strive to provide quality science, technology, engineering, and mathematics programs through robust curricula. We foster a vibrant, innovative academic culture that supports outstanding teaching, research, and service, cultivating an environment in which students can flourish. We endeavor to create lifelong learners through pedagogy centered on developing critical thinking and problem-solving skills, encouraging significant student-faculty interactions, and supporting student organizations, including clubs and honor societies in the respective disciplines. We offer active professional development opportunities through research and internships in several of our programs.