Library Science

Department Chair: A. Chase

Faculty: A. Chase, C. Gross, S. Henthorn, L. Myers-Steele, A. Peach, E. Poston, A. Rivera, and R. Vagts

The College does not offer an undergraduate major in librarianship. Preparation for this profession normally comprises an undergraduate degree in the liberal arts or sciences and a fifth-year graduate degree from a school of library or information science. Students interested in librarianship may elect any subject major in the curriculum reflecting their personal interests and aptitudes. They also are invited to consult with members of the Library Science Department on details of planning and preparation for librarianship.